# ACCELERATING CLEAN ENERGY

# **AGENDA**

28 November 2017 The Claridges, New Delhi









Supported by



MacArthur Foundation

#### 10:00 am to 11:15 am: INAUGURAL SESSION

#### Welcome Address

Dr. OP Agarwal, CEO, WRI India

#### Launch of Portal - All About Renewables:

An Overview of the Structure and Functioning of the Portal

Shri G M Pillai, IAS (Retd.) Director General, World Institute of Sustainable Energy

#### **Keynote Address**

**Shri Praveen Kumar**, IAS, Additional Secretary, Ministry of New and Renewable Energy, Government of India

# Special Address

**Shri V Subramanian**, IAS (Retd.), Former Secretary, Ministry of New and Renewable Energy, Government of India; Chief Mentor, Indian Renewable Energy Foundation

# **Linking Action on Ground to Policy**

Mr. Krishan Dhawan, CEO, Shakti Sustainable Energy Foundation

#### Role of Civil Society in the Clean Energy Transition

Mr. Mijo Vodopic, Senior Program Officer, MacArthur Foundation

# Business Perspective on Clean Energy Transition in India

Ms. Soma Banerjee, Principal - Energy & Infrastructure, Confederation of Indian Industry

#### 11:15 am to 11:30 am: COFFEE BREAK

# 11:30 am to 1:00 pm: PANEL DISCUSSION

Corporate Clean Energy Procurement: Opportunities and Challenges

**Shri Sanjeev Kumar**, IAS\*, Chairman and Managing Director, Maharashtra State Electricity Distribution Company Limited

Mr. Lakshminarayanan, Vice President, Engineering & Maintenance,

Bangalore International Airport

Mr. Joe Phelan, Director, India, World Business Council for Sustainable Development

**Mr. Debajit Das**, National Project Coordinator - India, United Nations Industrial Development Organization

**Mr. Neeraj Menon**, Partner, Energy and Infrastructure, Trilegal *Moderator*: **Mr. Bharath Jairaj**, Director, Energy Program, WRI India

#### 1:00 pm to 1:45 pm: LUNCH BREAK

# 1:45 pm to 3:45 pm: PANEL DISCUSSION

Policy and Business Models for a Clean Energy Future

**Shri Manu Srivastava**, IAS, Principal Secretary and Commissioner, New and Renewable Energy Department, Govt. of Madhya Pradesh

Dr. Sushanta Chatterjee, Joint Chief (Regulatory Affairs),

Central Electricity Regulatory Commission

Mr. KN Rao, Director - Energy & Environment, ACC Limited

Mr. N Dinesh Babu, Team Leader,

The World Bank - SBI Grid Connected Solar Rooftop Program, EY

Mr. Ashwin Gambhir, Senior Research Associate, Prayas Energy Group

Moderator: Mr. Deepak Gupta, Sr. Program Manager (Power),

Shakti Sustainable Energy Foundation

# 3:45 pm to 4:15 pm: CLOSING REMARKS

Ms. Jennifer Layke, Global Director, Energy Program, WRI

Dr. Pramod Deo, IAS, (Retd.) Former Chairperson, Central Electricity Regulatory Commission